Forum Index
Jeep Horizons HomeLinksJeep Horizons Tech Write-upsJeep newsLand useContact

Watched TopicsWatched Topics   FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Woo Hoo Im here (also a couple questions for you guys)

Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9  Next

View previous topic :: View next topic  
Duncan

PostPosted: Mon Jul 09, 2007 6:11 pm    Post subject: Woo Hoo Im here (also a couple questions for you guys) Reply with quote

Sweet.. Other Jeep drivers.. I found this site via some random images on a search engine... Anyway I am pretty new to offroading.. Decided to buy a 1997 GC because it was dirt cheap (owners were leaving the country and had to sell fast.. $1000 in good condition) and because they used it just to get up and down their "driveway" which looked like the rubicon and it never had any problems (all stock)... It has a straight 6 4.0 with 175K or so on it BTW.
Now that I have scoured magizine articals and watched literally every jeep vid on youtube (I got addicted.. LOL) and become thoroughly covinced jeep is the toughest vehicle ever constructed... The crap I put mine though in the Daniel Boone national forest around here (offroad driving is allowed in this area) would have killed 10 lesser vehicles.. I have been in mud up to the mirrors (mistake sort of... CLASSIC moment.. I say to my buddy in the pesseger seat "I probably should not be going in here but I seem to be any... *SPLOSH* we are suddenly in thick goopy mud up to the windows) and GOT OUT with some rocking, careful manufering and the loss of a few parts (front bumber and other bits I must not need cause I never put them back and it still works. Keep in mind this jeep is STOCK with normal road tires...

Anyway... Now for the questions: