Forum Index
Jeep Horizons HomeLinksJeep Horizons Tech Write-upsJeep newsLand useContact

Watched TopicsWatched Topics   FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Newbie with suspension/tire question....

Goto page 1, 2  Next

View previous topic :: View next topic  
stoggy97

PostPosted: Thu Apr 03, 2008 5:45 pm    Post subject: Newbie with suspension/tire question.... Reply with quote

Hey all, I am new to the world of jeep (three days to be exact)..... I just bought a 97 jeep wrangler SE and i love it. I bought it off a dealership and they had new tires put on. Im not too sure the size right now but they are taller than stock sitting on the stock rim and when i crank the wheel all the way (either way) it rubs slightly on the steering components/suspension.

Is there a good lift for my situation? or and quick "hockey puck" get the job done type suggestions?

It has the 2.5 4 cyl in it and eventually after i get used to the jeep i was gonna try the small block swap for some good fun so i dont want to buy the proper suspension lift and have to upgrade after the swap is done.

Thanks for the input
---
Mike
teague yj

PostPosted: Thu Apr 03, 2008 6:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

http://www.quadratec.com/products/16105_101.htm

a two in lift would get you a little more clearance.\

http://www.quadratec.com/products/92807_001.htm

or wheel spacers will stop the rub.

Both would get you lookin niceee

Cool
'drack
▲▼webwheeler▼▲
▲▼webwheeler▼▲

PostPosted: Thu Apr 03, 2008 8:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote