Forum Index
Jeep Horizons HomeLinksJeep Horizons Tech Write-upsJeep newsLand useContact

Watched TopicsWatched Topics   FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Aftermarket Sub

View previous topic :: View next topic  
bubbaedc

PostPosted: Tue Jun 17, 2008 12:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

anyone done an aftermarket sub that dosnt take up any extra room in the jeep? i have a 98 TJ and the only subs i can find go behind the back seat, well im sure all of you know that if you do any kind of off roading most of the time the back seat is taken out for more room for the tools/parts you bring with on the trail... im a car electronics installer at circuit city and i cant seem to find anything besides the back seat area... ive found center console replacements for YJ's but its not a YJ lol any help/thoughts appreciated!

stefano
39.5x16.50R16 pitbull rocker extremes
Homemade Bumpers and rock sliders
check us out at www.tucsonoffroad.net
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address MSN Messenger
Drake69

PostPosted: Tue Jun 17, 2008 11:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I saw one in a TJ that was nothing more than a tube amp mounted to the side of the rear cargo area. The amp was no longer than a forearm and abuot double the thickness, but it produced some pretty hefty bass. I'm still looking into one for my XJ eventually, but it has to be smaller than the kicker box I picked up awhile ago (runs the entire width of the Jeep Shocked ).

kirkwood007

PostPosted: Sat Jun 21, 2008 10:43 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Why not make a new YJ like console that can have a sub in it? If you have the circuit city installation shop to work with it should be somewhat easy, right? If you do try it out make two and sell me one!
bubbaedc