Forum Index
Jeep Horizons HomeLinksJeep Horizons Tech Write-upsJeep newsLand useContact

 Watched TopicsWatched Topics   FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

throttle postion sensor


 
Post new topic   Reply to topic     Forum Index -> TJ Forum
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
thebonz80
Member


Joined: 03 Oct 2005
Location: nj

PostPosted: Mon Oct 03, 2005 12:52 pm    Post subject: throttle postion sensor Reply with quote

ive been running an aem bruteforceintake and/throttle body spacer for about a month...just last week i got a check engine light and the engine began to run very choppy and stalls out when im not giving it gas at slow speeds...i hooked it up to a computer and i got a code for throttle position sensor high.... anyone have this problem in the past or any idea on how to fix it...thanks
_________________
04 tj locked front and rear.....4 inch lift....dicos
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
/dev/null
Member


Joined: 04 Aug 2005
Location: San Diego

PostPosted: Mon Oct 03, 2005 3:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The TPS plug could be loose. Try unpluging and pluging it back in. I had a TPS fail on my other car. If you do need to replace it, they're not expensive, and quite easy to replace.

Peter M
_________________
'00 White TJ

-this space for rent-
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Keithtj
ARLI$$
ARLI$$


Joined: 05 Jan 2004
Location: Out of jail now

PostPosted: Mon Oct 03, 2005 6:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

http://jeephorizons.com/phpbb/viewtopic.php?t=2413
_________________

My Morning Jacket
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address
thebonz80
Member


Joined: 03 Oct 2005
Location: nj

PostPosted: Wed Oct 05, 2005 8:34 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

turns out after researching the problem further i have discovered that i have a bad clockspring which was sending faulty signals to the computer...just replaced it and the jeep is running fine again
_________________
04 tj locked front and rear.....4 inch lift....dicos
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic     Forum Index -> TJ Forum All times are GMT - 8 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Visit links4jeeps.com for write-ups, forums and clubs




Jeep®, Wrangler, Cherokee, Liberty and Grand Cherokee are copyrighted and trademarked to Chrysler LLC.
jeephorizons.com is not in any way associated with or endorsed by the Chrysler LLC.
All other content is copyright Jeep Horizons 2004-2008.
Tech write-ups Links Discussion board Land use News Site Map Terms of Use

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group